baby day out -OU

Lil’ Aisyah is feeling a tad better today. A zoo-outing is still unappropriate because she still got a bit of sniffles but Mommy has spent all her CNY break indoors so the need to see civilization beckons! he he.. And civilization comes in the form of One Utama mall, which is about 10 mins drive from home so it’s not literally child-abuse if I brought my almost recovering baby out in the open isn’t it? 🙂
I was also looking for a book – Battle Hym of the Tiger Mother by Amy Chua (if you have seen the book anywhere in KL please drop a comment with the location). I saw Amy Chua’s interview in CNN about how she raised her prodigy children the Asian way and was totally intrigued to find out. Went to my favourite place in the whole of OU and was dissapointed that MPH doesn’t carry the title! MPH is really losing out to Borders and Kinokuniya in terms of fresh-pressed books. Looks like I have to call up the latter to order the book if none of the book house carries it. You might wonder why I don’t go through Amazon or Ebay. Firstly, I don’t own a credit card or a paypal account. Secondly, I’m those tiny select of population who hates to order via the net. So if I’m in desperate need to get something exclusively foreign I usually go through mediums. 🙂 Makes life easier that way really. *wink

OK, back to baby’s day out, lil’ Aisyah brightened up when she saw the mall too. Happens that there were some Chinese dance troupe dancing at the foyer so she was entertained by the dong dong chiang, dong dong chiang sounds! he he

Later, we adjourned to Kluang Station for tea.

I was really happy to have spent my last day of CNY break at the mall. Must be the whole quarantine feeling. Even the sight of people shopping is therapy! Oh.. what woman can do without malls, you tell me! he he

2 thoughts on “baby day out -OU

  1. Hello there,

    I’m Azlina from Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang. I am currently doing a research on Malaysian Bloggers as part of my Masters degree in Social Science (Psychology). Your blog has been selected and I would sincerely be grateful if you can participate in my study. In this research, I am interested to understand more about your blogging experience. If you are indeed 18 years old and above, and willing to spend a few moments of your time to complete a survey to help with my research, please answer the questionnaire in the link below as soon as possible. If you have any questions or concerns about this survey, you may email me at scorpluto35@yahoo.com.

    I sincerely appreciate your time and consideration!

    http://www.kwiksurveys.com/online-survey.php?surveyID=IJNOIM_a20d967d

    Azlina
    scorpluto35@yahoo.com

    please delete this after done, thanks

Any comment on this?

