a safe arrival

Alhamdulillah I just got back. First thing I did was to make appointment with my gynae to check on the baby – after two weeks of stressful walking and travelling, I’m sure the baby was quite in a shock. Fortunately throughout the travel I felt fine, well, minus the first 2 days where the baby kept kicking because of the differences in time and meal intake. I was a bit dizzy but after that everything was great. No fuss and pain. I felt strong and enduring, thanks to a lot of willpower to make sure that i enjoyed my 2 weeks stay in UK! 🙂
Now that I’m home I was quite shock to see the haze circulating in KL’s air. Everything looks dark and gloomy – well I wish the haze goes away fast coz we want our lovely Malaysian blue and sunny skies back, don’t we? I have another week of UNPAID leave before work starts and am adjusting myself back to normal drills of home, family and work. UK was lovely but it’s not home. Nonetheless, I’ll leave a footprint of my memories to keep me smiling when I feel lousy with work, etc…

my niece Farah, Jazmina, me, Sebrina my eldest and hubby

my niece Farah, Jazmina, me, Sebrina my eldest and hubby

Any comment on this?

