Pengat Pisang (Serawa)

Whenever I made this, hubby would claimed- this reminds me of my childhood. He had it at 11 pm last night, then when he woke up – he asked me to heat it up at 6 am! Waa…I’m not trying to flatter myself, but I didn’t expect such simple dish can conjure up cravings like this. Ha ha…now please God, can you reserve me a seat in heaven?..*huge wide grin!

How to make (my version):
3 cups of water
2 spoons of sago pearl
4 bananas (pisang raja) cut into halves
coconut milk
2 tablespoon of sugar and a pinch of salt

Boil the water and pour in sago pearls till kembang, add sugar and salt, stir for 2 minutes, add bananas and lastly, coconut milk. Saute until it’s fragrant and cooked.
Serve to favourite people..:P

Any comment on this?

